Christmas at The Cathedral

All the services, tours and activities in and around the Cathedral over Christmas: –

Blue Christmas
Sunday 24th November – 5.30pm
A special service for those who find this time of year tough.

Cathedral by Candlelight Tour
Saturday 30th November – 7.00pm
An atmospheric guided tour of the Cathedral by candlelight. 

The Advent Procession
Sunday 1st December – 6.00pm
A service with candlelight, music and readings, in association with Kidney Research UK. Followed by mince pies.

Pre-school Nativity Service
Tuesday 3rd December – 12.30pm (arrive from 11.45pm)
The story of the Nativity told by young children.

G4 Christmas
Saturday 7th December – 7.30pm
G4 return to Peterborough Cathedral with their biggest and best Christmas tour to date!

Festive Silent Disco
Friday 13th December – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
Take to the floor and dance to a choice of fantastic Christmas and party tunes! Special rate for groups.

Christmas Magic
Saturday 14th December – 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Peterborough Male Voice Choir, Peterborough Voices, Peterborough Youth Choir and Peterborough Festival Brass with festive favourites. 

Sue Ryder ‘Lights of Love’ Remembrance Event
Sunday 15th December – 6.00pm
The ‘Lights of Love’ carol service is an opportunity for families to come and remember their loved ones.

Business and Shoppers Carols
Wednesday 18th December – 1.00pm
A lunchtime of traditional Christmas carols and readings, followed by mulled wine and mince pies.

Cathedral by Candlelight Tour
Wednesday 18th December – 7.00pm
An atmospheric guided tour of the Cathedral by candlelight. 

Christingle
Friday 20th December – 5.30pm
A service for young children and their families, with seasonal readings, carols and Christingle oranges.

The Peterborough Cathedral Christmas Concert
Saturday 21st December – 7.30pm
Peterborough Cathedral Choir, Youth Choir and Festival Chorus with a programme of Christmas choral favourites.

Living Nativity
Monday 23rd December – 10.30am and 2.00pm
Outside the Cathedral and in the Cloisters
Be inspired as you witness the nativity story.

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day Services
Tuesday 24th December. Services at 4.00pm, 8.00pm and 11.30pm
Wednesday 25th December. Services at 8.00am, 10.00am, 11.00am and 3.30pm

Cathedral by Candlelight Tour
Saturday 28th December – 7.00pm